YASHADA: Organisational Structure

YASHADA is the administrative training institute of the Government of Maharashtra. The State Government has established the Academy as an autonomous society. As the apex training institute in Maharashtra, the composite structure of the academy also includes various State-level Institute and subject-specific thematic Centres of excellence.

The Chief Minister of Maharashtra is also the Chief Patron of the Academy with the Minister for Rural Development as the Vice Patron. The Chief Secretary to the Government of Maharashtra (GoM) is the President of the Board of Governors (see composition). A senior IAS officer, usually of Principal Secretary rank, designated as the Director General, leads the academy. The annual programmes and activities of the Academy is monitored and reviewed by the Executive Committee (see composition), chaired by the Director General.

The faculty, officers and staff of the academy include a core team, officers on deputation and experts and advisors on tenure-based appointments. Academic, administrative, financial and facilitative wings enable the activities of the Academy. The various training programmes, workshops, seminars and research projects are made possible by the various institutes and centres at YASHADA.

Major Institutes and Centres

Board of Governors

• Chief Secretary, Government of Maharashtra (GoM) President (ex-officio)
• Secretary (Training), General Administration Department, GoM Member (ex-officio)
• Secretary, Planning Department, GoM Member (ex-officio)
• Secretary, Rural Development Department, GoM Member (ex-officio)
• Secretary, Finance Department, GoM Member (ex-officio)
• Two Secretaries to GoM (Nominated by the Chief Secretary) Members
• Vice-Chancellor, University of Pune Member (ex-officio)
• Two eminent persons from different sectors of governance Members
• Two persons from the field of Management Sciences Members
• Faculty member of YASHADA Member
• Director of a national level research and training institute Member
• Director General of the Academy Member (ex-officio)
• Dean (Academic) and Professor, Environmental Planning Secretary (ex-officio)

Executive Committee

Director General, YASHADA Chairman (ex-officio)
One person from among the Heads of State Government Commissionerate / Directorates in Pune Member
Secretary, Rural Development Department, GoM Member (ex-officio)
One representative of a sister training institution Member
Two representatives from NGOs Members
One management or financial expert Member
Dean (Academic) and Professor, Environmental Planning Secretary (ex-officio)
BRGF Call Center Telephone No. 1800-233-3456 (Toll free)
मागास क्षेत्र अनुदान निधी कॉल सेंटर दूरध्वनी क्रमांक : १८००-२३३-३४५६ (विनाशुल्क)